ISPA Governing Board Elections 2023

Congratulations to the nominees for elected roles on the ISPA Governing Board! We are pleased to announce the following election slate for the 2023-2024 association year: 

President-Elect: Dr. Jyoti Kolodziej

Secretary:  Michael Cermak

Region Director, Region 1:  Dr. Caicina Jones and Dr. Antonio Aguilar Diaz

Region Director, Region 4: Trisha Baker

Region Director, Region 11:  Susan Whitney

Voting is now open to all current ISPA members. Please use the link below to enter your votes within 30 days. A reminder will be sent before the online voting portal is closed on April 11, 2023. VOTE HERE!


Registration  is Open!

Supervisor Training Credential

Become an ISPA Credentialed Supervisor by participating in the four, 3 hours training sessions in April 2023, also earn 14 ISBE continuing education units for participating. More Info

Practitioner of the Year

Congratulations to the 2022 POTY winner, Susan Whitney and Melinda Hawley [POTY Finalist]

IFCSP: 2023 Minority Scholarship Winners                                              

Sterling Blonigen (Western Illinois University) and Katie Hernández (Western Illinois University)



Racial and Social Justice

Communities across Illinois, the nation, and the world are gripped with unrest in response to the killings of Ahmaud Arbery, Breonna Taylor, George Floyd and countless other victims of police brutality and unjust practices.  Our professional commitment to justice, equity, and the potential of every child is needed now more than ever.

ISPA Social & Racial Justice Town Hall
Racial and Social Justice Resources

Important PSLF Information

We are excited to share some significant and positive changes coming to the Public Service Loan Forgiveness Program. This is the result of several years of coordinated advocacy by a very large community with leadership from the Public Service Loan Forgiveness Coalition, of which NASP is a member.  Please see the fact sheet from the Department of Education below."
PSLF Fact Sheet