header watermark
company logo

Illinois School Psychologists Association

Serving the educational and mental health interests of all children and youth for over 30 years.

Regions

The Illinois School Psychologist Association is divided into 11 regional areas. Find out which ISPA region you are in as well as information about each ISPA region.

Region 1

Territory:

Dupage and Kane Counties

Director:

Name: Joanna Beck Email: jorubeck2710@gmail.com

Local Association:

West Suburban School Psychology Association (WSSP)

Local Association Contacts:

Name: Karen Ochoa Email: KarenOchoa@ladse.org
Name: Betsy Miller Email: bsalmonmiller@gmail.com
Name: Janet Wolf Email: janetwolf@ladse.org
Name: Carrie Emrikson Email: cemrikson@elmhurst205.org
Name: Jenifer Cochran Email: jcochran@hinsdale86.org


Region 2

Territory:

Counties of Boone, Carrol, Dekalb, Grundy, Jo Daviess, Kendall, Lasalle, Lee, McHenry, Ogle, Stephenson, Winnebago, Whiteside

Director:

Name: Margaret Loy Email: margaret.ranstead@gmail.com

Local Association:

Northern Illinois School Psychologist Association (NISPA)

Local Association President:

Name: John Suter Email: john.suter@comcast.net


Region 3

Territory:

Counties of Adams, Bureau, Fulton, Hancock, Henderson, Henry, Knox, Marshall, Mason, McDonough, Mercer, Peoria, Putnam, Rock Island, Schuyler, Stark, Tazewell, Warren, Woodford

Director:

Name: Kevin Stufflebeam Email: kstufflebeam@seapco.org

Local Association:

None currently


Region 4

Territory:

Counties of Champaign, Clark, Coles, Cumberland, Dewitt, Douglas, Edgar, Effingham, Ford, Iroquois, Livingston, Logan, Macon, McLean, Moultrie, Piatt, Shelby, Vermilion

Director:

Name: Dean Brown Email: Cyndee.Dean@frontier.com

Local Association:

None currently


Region 5

Territory:

Counties of Bond, Brown, Calhoun, Cass, Christian, Fayette, Greene, Jersey Macoupin, Madison, Menard, Montgomery, Morgan, Pike, Sangamon, Scott, St. Clair

Director:

Name: Valerie Neisen Email: vneisen@frsed.org

Local Association:

None currently


Region 6

Territory:

Counties of Alexander, Clay, Clinton, Crawford, Edwards, Franklin, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Johnson, Lawrence, Marion, Massac, Monroe, Perry, Pope, Pulaski, Randolph, Richland, Saline, Union, Wabash, Washington, Wayne, Williamson

Director:

Name: Jill Larkins Email: jlarkins@wovsed.org

 

Local Association:

None currently


Region 7

Territory:

Lake County

Director:

Name: Caitlin McMurray Email: cmcmurray@wps60.org

Local Association:

None currently


Region 8

Territory:

Cook County suburbs south of Chicago, as well as Kankakee and Will County (Burnham, Country Club Hills, Hazel Crest, Harvey, Markham, and Riverdale are cities on the upper boundary of this region.)

Director:

Name: Sandra Hoffman Email: Shoffman193@hotmail.com

Local Association:

South Suburban High School Psychologist Association

Local Association Contact:

Name: Angela Taylor Email: ataylor@hf233.org
Name: Tracy Ward Email: tward@jths.org


Region 9

Territory:

Cook County suburbs east of Chicago (and above Country Club Hills, Hazel Crest, Harvey, Markham, Riverdale, and Burnham mentioned above). Northern boundary includes cities of Stone Park, Melrose Park, and River Forest)

Director:

Name: Amelia Peters Email: amelia2431@gmail.com

Local Association:

None currently


Region 10

Territory:

Northern Cook County-- Everything in Cook County, except Chicago itself, above the northern boundary of Region 09 (northern boundary includes cities of Stone Park, Melrose Park, and River Forest.

Director:

Name: Paul (P. J.) Perry Email: pjperryniu@gmail.com

Local Association:

None currently


Region 11

Territory:

City of Chicago

Director:

Name: Katherine Townsend Email: ktownsend-1@hotmail.com

Local Association:

Chicago Association of School Psychologists (CASP)

(Local Assocation) CASP President:

Name: Jennifer Schwartz Email: jkschwartz@CPS.edu