header watermark
company logo

Illinois School Psychologists Association

Serving the educational and mental health interests of all children and youth for over 30 years.

Our Leadership

For position descriptions, refer to the ISPA Constitution and Bylaws, available under Member Resources . The latest contact information for the following members of leadership can be found in the ISPA Membership Directory.

Executive Committee

  • President: Carrie Emrikson
  • President-Elect: Rosalinda Barragan
  • Past President: Kurt Wagner
  • Treasurer: Kathleen Loomos Ostry
  • Secretary: Daphne Perry
  • Regional Director Liaison: Paul (P.J.) Perry

Regional Directors

  • Region 1: Joanna Beck
  • Region 2: Margaret Loy
  • Region 3: Kevin Stufflebeam
  • Region 4: Dean Brown
  • Region 5: Valerie Neisen
  • Region 6: Jill Larkins
  • Region 7: Caitlin McMurray
  • Region 8: Sandra Hoffman
  • Region 9: Amelia Peters
  • Region 10: Paul (P.J.) Perry
  • Region 11: Katherine Townsend

Committee Chairs

  • Budget, Planning and Development: Anthony Adamowski, Jim Wilczynski
  • Bylaws/Parliamentarian: Richard Harley
  • Career Services: Leandra Parris
  • Child and Professional Diversity: Gabriela Garibay, Lynda Wait Stone
  • Communications: Katherine Townsend
  • Convention: Shirley Pitts, Kathy Martin, Denise Meyer
  • Governmental Affairs: Don Sibley/Brenda Huber
  • Membership: Rosario "Ross" Pesce, Mary Satchwell
  • Professional Standards: Cathy Stein
  • Technology: Michael Grenda


  • Graduate Educator: Rachel Losoff
  • Intern Representatives: Keeshawna Brooks/Brooke Troisi
  • Student Representative: TBA

Nonvoting Positions

  • Ethics: Margaret Floress/Deidra Lewit
  • Nominations and Elections: Kurt Wagner

Liaisons (nonvoting)

  • Illinois Alliance of Administrators of Special Education (IAASE): Scott Hogan
  • Illinois Fund for Careers in School Psychology (IFCSP): Sharon Swanson
  • Illinois State Board of Education (ISBE): Vacant
  • Illinois Special Education Coalition (ISELA): Carol Brunkowski
  • Illinois School Psychology Internship Consortium (ISPIC): Brenda Huber
  • Illinois School Psychologists Political Action Committee (ISPPAC): Blake Martin
  • International School Psychology Association (ISPA): Vacant
  • National Association of School Psychologists (NASP): Katherine Townsend