Ted Smith Practitioner of the Year

It is once again time to consider nominating a school psychologist for the ISPA Ted Smith Practitioner of the Year Award. This is your chance to pay tribute to a particularly outstanding school psychologist with whom you work.

General qualifications for award nominees:

• Have at least three years’ experience in a school setting as a practicing school psychologist practitioner

• Be a current member of ISPA

First round submissions due November 10th, 2018.

Deadline for submission of select round two nomination materials is December 15th, 2018.

Nominees will be recognized during the annual Illinois School Psychologists Association Convention Awards Luncheon on Thursday, January 31st, 2019, at the Wyndham Springfield City Centre, Springfield, IL. The overall Practitioner of the Year Award winner will be announced at that time.

 https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/ISPAPOTY2018 to begin the nomination process.

For further details, contact Kelly Williams at [email protected]